Group Members

We are looking for new PhD students, Postdocs, and Master students to join the team (see openings) !

Staff

Umakant D Rapol
Principal Investigator

Associate Professor
email: umakant.rapol@iiserpune.ac.in

Sumit Sarkar

Integrated PhD student, started Aug 2011
email: sumitsarkar@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. Ramakrishna Mission Vidyamandira, Belur Math, Kolkata

Gunjan Verma

PhD student, started Aug 2012
email: gunjan.verma@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. Venkateswara college, Delhi University
  • M.Sc. IIT, Delhi

Chetan Vishwakarma

Integrated PhD Student, started Aug 2012
email: chetan.vishwakarma@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. St. Xavier's College, Ranchi

Jay Mangaonkar

Integrated PhD Student, started Aug 2013
email: mangaonkar.jay@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. Ramnarain Ruia College, Mumbai University

Pranab Dutta

PhD Student, started Aug 2017
email: pranab.dutta@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. B.Borooah College, Guwahati
  • M.Sc. Gauhati University, Guwahati

Korak Biswas

PhD Student, started Aug 2016
email: korak.biswas@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • M.Sc. Ramakrishna Mission Vivekananda University, Belur, Kolkata

Kushal Patel

Integrated PhD Student, started Aug 2017
email: kushal.hpatel@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. St. Xavier's College, Ahmedabad

Shiv Sagar Maurya

Integrated PhD Student, started Aug 2017
email: shivsagar.maurya@students.iiserpune.ac.in

  • B.Sc. Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi

Master and Bachelor Students


3rd and 4th year IISER-Pune undergrad students interested in hands on experimental research in atomic, laser and gravitational physics may contact Umakant Rapol

Master student
email: <>

Alumni

Jithin K

masters student
Role: currently at University of Birmingham, UK as a PhD student
email: jithin.k@students.iiserpune.ac.in

M Sainath

masters student
Role: currently at IQC, Waterloo as a PhD student
email: m.sainath@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Sunil Kumar

PhD student
Role: currently at CQT, Singapore as a post doctoral researcher
email: sunil.phy@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Noaman

masters student
Role: currently at Johannes Gutenberg-Universität Mainz as a PhD student
email: monoaman@uni-mainz.de

Sindhu Jammi

masters student
Role: currently at Nottingham University as a post doctoral researcher
email: sindhu.jammi1@nottingham.ac.uk

         
VisitorsMaster StudentsBachelor Students

Administrative Support

Admin @ IISER Pune provides administrative support