Academic Calendar 2020

January 2020 Semister

Thu, Dec 15, 2019 Orientation for Ph.D. batch January 2020
Tue, Dec 24, 2019 Registration for semester and payment of fees begins
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 Reporting to the campus for January 2020
Jan 2 to Jan 5, 2020 Registration for January 2020, First day of instruction
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 Registration for the semester and payment of fees closes
65 days Total instruction days

Special Days

There will be regular teaching except for the duration of the events)

  •  Science Day 28 February 2020
  • Mathematics Day 14 March 2020
  • Foundation Day 2 April 2020 (tentative)
  • Earth Day 24 April 2020 (events on 1 May 2020)

Holidays

  • Republic Day 26 January 2020, Sunday
  • Mahashivratri 21 February 2020, Friday
  • Non-Teaching Day 9 March 2020, Monday
  • Holi 10 March 2020, Tuesday
  • Gudipadva 25 March 2020, Wednesday
  • Mahavir Jayanti 6 April 2020, Monday
  • Good Friday 10 April 2020, Friday
  • Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2020, Tuesday
  • Buddha Purnima 7 May 2020, Thursday
  • Id ul’ Fitr 25 May 2020, Monday

August 2020 Semister

Thu, Dec 15, 2019 Orientation for Ph.D. batch January 2020
Tue, Dec 24, 2019 Registration for semester and payment of fees begins
Wed, Jan 1, 2020 Reporting to the campus for January 2020
Jan 2 to Jan 5, 2020 Registration for January 2020, First day of instruction
Thu, Jan 2, 2020 Registration for the semester and payment of fees closes
65 days Total instruction days

Special Days

There will be regular teaching except for the duration of the events)

  • Science Day 28 February 2020
  • Mathematics Day 14 March 2020
  • Foundation Day 2 April 2020 (tentative)
  • Earth Day 24 April 2020 (events on 1 May 2020)

Holidays

  • Republic Day 26 January 2020, Sunday
  • Mahashivratri 21 February 2020, Friday
  • Non-Teaching Day 9 March 2020, Monday
  • Holi 10 March 2020, Tuesday
  • Gudipadva 25 March 2020, Wednesday
  • Mahavir Jayanti 6 April 2020, Monday
  • Good Friday 10 April 2020, Friday
  • Ambedkar Jayanti 14 April 2020, Tuesday
  • Buddha Purnima 7 May 2020, Thursday
  • Id ul’ Fitr 25 May 2020, Monday

Note

2021 January Semester commences on 4 January 2021, Monday