The top portion of the campus entrance gate showing IISER Pune logo

Vigilance Awareness Week 2023

Posted on
Share this article

IISER Pune is observing Vigilance Awareness Week from October 30 to November 5, 2023, on the theme of "Say no to Corruption, commit to the Nation."

The following events are being held at the institute as part of this. 

1) The observance of Vigilance Awareness Week 2023 commenced with the integrity pledge taken by employees on October 30, 2023, at 11 am.  

2) An Essay Competition on the topic ‘Ways to eliminate Corruption’ among IISER Pune members is being held.

3) Two talks have been held as part of creating awareness on this topic. (1) by Mr. K. Subhash, Former Administrative Officer/Chief Vigilance Officer, National Institute of Naturopathy (NIN), Pune, Ministry of Ayush; and Former Deputy Director (Vigilance), Employees Provident Fund Organization (EPFO); on ‘Preventive Vigilance’ on October 18, 2023; (2) by Mr. Sudhir Hiremath, IPS, Dy. Inspr. Genl. of Police, Central Bureau of Investigation, Pune, on November 1, 2023

4) Run for Unity and Vigilance: A 5k run was organised by the Sports Club around the IISER Pune campus open to all campus residents on October 31, 2023, to celebrate the "Rashtriya Ekta Diwas" (31st October) and the "Vigilance Awareness Week" (30th October - 5th November).

Talk by Mr. K. Subhash on October 18, 2023
Group Photo with the speaker Mr. K. Subhash
Talk by Mr. Sudhir Hiremath on November 1, 2023
Event photo taken on November 1, 2023
Integrity Pledge taken by employees on October 30, 2023
Run for Unity & Vigilance Awareness 2023
A 5 km run for Unity and Vigilance – 2023 was held at IISER Pune on October 31, 2023
Run for Unity & Vigilance Awareness 2023
With the winners of the 2023 Run for Unity and Vigilance (left to right) Physical Education Instructor Swapnil Bule; Women's category winners: Anshita Sharma (3rd Prize); Eishica (1st Prize); Geetanjali Ghosh (2nd Prize); and Men's category winners: Swayam Basu (3rd Prize); Jingphaidao Khemprai (2nd Prize); Nisarg Vyas (1st Prize)