Academic Calendar

Academic Calendar for 2022 January Semester 


For BS-MS Semesters 4, 6, 8; 
Integrated PhD Semesters 2, 4; and PhD Semester 1, 2 

Start Date 17.01.2022 (Monday) 
Mid-semester examination 7.03–15.03.2022 (Monday—Wednesday) (8 days) 
Mid-semester break 16–20.03.2022 (Wednesday—Sunday) (5 days) 
Last Date of Instruction  06.05.2022 (Friday) 
End semester examination  09–18.05.2022 (Monday—Wednesday (8 days) 
Deans’ Committee Meeting for Results  24.05.2022 (Tuesday) 
Senate Meeting and Declaration of Results  27.05.2022 (Friday) 
2022 August Semester Tentative Start Date  08.08.2022 (Monday) 


For BS-MS Semester 1 

Start Date  13.12.2021 (Monday) 
Mid-Sem Exam 27.01.2022–02.02.2022 (Thursday—Wednesday) 
Mid-Sem break  03.02.2022 – 09.02.2022 (Thursday—Wednesday) 
Last Date of Instruction  25.03.2022 (Friday) 
End-Sem Exam  28.03.2022–02.04.2022 (Monday—Saturday) 
Declaration of Results  07.04.2022 (Wednesday) 


For BS-MS Semester 2 (Tentative) 

Start Date  18.04.2022 (Monday) 
Declaration of Results  01.08.2022 (Monday) 
Sem-3 Start Date  08.08.2022 (Monday) 


List of Closed Holidays

26 January 2022: Republic Day (Wednesday) 
18 March 2022: Holi (Friday) 
14 April 2022: Mahavir Jayanti (Thursday) 
15 April 2022: Good Friday (Friday) 
3 May 2022: Idu’l Fitr (Tuesday) 
16 May 2022: Buddha Purnima (Monday) 

 


Academic Calendar for the 2021-22 August Semester


Timelines for Semester 3, 5, 7, 11, 21

Pre-registration for courses 09.07.2021 to 15.07.2021
Fees Payment 19.07.2021 to 06.08.2021
Semester Registration 30.07.2021 to 06.08.2021
Teaching Commences 16.08.2021
Last date for dropping of courses (no “add course” option) 12.09.2021
Mid-semester examination 04.10.2021 to 14.10.2021
Mid-semester break 15.10.2021 to 19.10.2021
Teaching Commences post-mid-sem 20.10.2021
Last Date of Teaching 03.12.2021
End semester examination 07.12.2021 to 17.12.2021
Last Date for Grade Submission 22.12.2021
Deans’ Committee for Semester Results 27.12.2021
Senate Meeting and Declaration of Results 30.12.2021
Repeat Exams 05.01.2022 to 12.01.2022
2022-Jan Semester begins 17.01.2022


Non-Teaching days (no live sessions or evaluations)

19.08.2021, Thursday: Muharram
10.09.2021, Friday: Ganesh Chaturthi
15.10.2021, Friday: Dussehara
19.10.2021, Tuesday: Id-E-Milad
04.11.2021, Thursday: Diwali
19.11.2021, Friday: Gurunanak Jayanti


New Batches

The 2021 Integrated PhD and PhD batches are expected to join in early August. The 2021 BS-MS batch is expected to join in early November.