The top portion of the campus entrance gate showing IISER Pune logo

Nine IISER Pune Students Selected for PMRF 2020

Posted on
Share this article

Nine IISER Pune students are among those selected for this year's Prime Minister's Research Fellowship (PMRF).   The PMRF scheme is aimed at attracting the talent pool of the country to PhD programmes of Indian Institute of Science (IISc), Indian Institutes of Science Education & Research (IISERs) and Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs). IISER Pune students who have been selected for the PMRF fellowship for 2020 are:

Ankit Kumar  (PI - Dr. Surjeet Singh)
Tamaghna Chowdhury (PI - Dr. Atikur Rahman)

Ajinkya Ramdas Gaikwad (PI - Dr. Soumen Maity)

Earth and Climate Science:
Achyuth Venugopal (PI - Dr. Gyan Tripathy)

Bhawakshi Punia (PI - Dr. Srabanti Chaudhury)
Anushka Kaushik (PI - Prof. Jayant Udgaonkar)
Cavya Jose (PI - Prof. R. Boomishankar)
Swagata Dutta (PI - Prof. Seergazhi Srivatsan)
Sandip Chattopadhayay (PI - Prof. Pinaki Talukdar)  

Our congratulations to all of them on their selection for this prestigious fellowship, and best wises for their PhD tenure!