The top portion of the campus entrance gate showing IISER Pune logo

Editorial Board Memberships

  • Nixon Abraham
    Review Editor, Frontiers in Neuroscience (Frontiers in Neuroanatomy ) (since June 2018)
  • V.G. Anand 
    International Advisory Board Member, Macroheterocycles 
  • Nirmalya Ballav
    Associate Editor, Journal of Chemical Sciences (2023- )
  • Argha Banerjee
    Scientific Editor, Journal of Glaciology (2019-2022)
  • Deepak Barua
    Associate Editor, Journal of Ecology (since December 2017) 
  • Mousomi Bhakta
    Associate Editor, Boundary Value Problem (since June 2020)
  • Anup Biswas
    Editorial Board Member, Annals of Applied Probability (since 2018) 
    Associate Editor, Communications in Optimization Theory 
  • R. Boomi Shankar
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Inorganic Chemistry
  • Harinath Chakrapani
    Editorial Board Member, Scientific Reports (since June 2017)
  • Srabanti Chaudhury
    Associate Editor, Frontier Biophysics (since April 2020) 
  • Sutirth Dey
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Theoretical Biology (since 2015)
    Associate Editor, Evolution
  • Deepak Dhar
    Associate Editor, Journal of Statistical Physics (since 2005)
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Staistical Mechanics (since 2006)
    Editorial Board Member, Pramana (2008-2014)
    Editorial Board Member, Physical Review E (2008-2013)
    Editorial Board Member, Physica A (1998-2004) 
  • Shouvik Datta
    Guest Editor, Special Thematic Issue of MRS Bulletin on 'Excitonic Materials' (Planned to release in September 2024)
  • Sourabh Dube
    Chief Editor,  Physics Education (2020- )
  • Sanjeev Galande (currently on lien to Shiv Nadar University)
    Editorial Board Member, Genes and Genetic Systems (Genetics Society of Japan) (since 2015)
    Editorial Board Member, Zoology (Elsevier) (since 2018) 
  • K.N. Ganesh 
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Organic Chemistry (ACS–International Editorial Advisory Board)
    Editorial Board Member, Chemistry – An Asian Journal (Wiley, Germany)
    International Advisory Board Member, Beilstein Journal of Organic Chemistry (Germany)
    Editorial Board Member, Artificial DNA:PNA, XNA (Landbiosciences, U.S.A.)
    Editorial Board Member, Oligonucleotides (Mary Ann Liebert Inc, U.S.A.)
    Editorial Board Member, Scientific Reports (Nature Publishing Group)
    Co-Editor, ACS Omega for India 
  • Aurnab Ghose
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Biosciences (March 2017 to March 2020)
    Review Editor, Frontiers in Molecular Neuroscience (since March 2015) 
  • Sujit K. Ghosh
    Editorial Board Member, Scientific Reports (since 2015) 
    Editor, Novel Materials section, Chemical Engineering Journal (from 2023-  ) 
  • Partha Hazra 
    Editorial Board Member, Scientific Reports (January 2017 to January 2019) 
  • Siddhesh Kamat
    Editorial Board Member, British Journal of Pharmacology (December 2022 to November 2026)
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Biological Chemistry (from July 2023 to July 2028)
  • Krishanpal Karmodiya
    Editorial Board Member, Scientific Reports (since June 2015) 
  • Shabana Khan
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Organometallics (American Chemical Society) (January 2018 to December 2020) 
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Inorganic Chemistry (from January 2023-  )
    International Advisory Board, European Journal of Inorganic Chemistry (EurJIC) 
  • M.S. Madhusudhan
    Editorial Board Member, Biology Direct (since 2012) 
  • Ayan Mahalanobis
    Editorial Board Member, International Mathematical Forum (since 2014) 
  • Moumita Majumdar
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Inorganic Chemistry 
    International Advisory Board, Chemistry, an Asian Journal (2022- )
    Early Career Editorial Board Member, ChemistryOpen (2022- )
  • Rama Mishra 
    Editorial Board Member, American Journal of Mathematical Analysis, Science Education Publishing, U.S.A. 
  • Sunil Mukhi
    Editorial Board Member (Physics), Current Science (since November 2014)
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of High Energy Physics (since July 1997) 
  • Angshuman Nag
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, ChemistrySelect (2022- )
  • Arvind Natu
    Editorial Board Member, Indian Drugs 
  • Satishchandra Ogale
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Energy and Environmental Science, Royal Society of Chemistry
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Sustainable Energy & Fuels, Royal Society of Chemistry
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, ACS Applied Materials and Interfaces, American Chemical Society
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, Scientific Reports, Nature Publishing Group
    Editorial Board Member, JPhys Energy, IOP Publishing (September 2020 onward)
  • G.V. Pavan Kumar
    Editorial Board Member, Resonance (2024-2026)
    Editorial Board Member, ACS Photonics (American Chemical Society) (January 2024 -  )
    Guest Editor, Journal of Optics, Special Issue on Advances in Optics in India
    Guest Editor, Optical Engineering, Volume 56, September 2017
  • Pramod Pillai
    Editorial Board Member, ChemNanoMat (2023- ) 
  • Thomas Pucadyil
    Editorial Board Member, Traffic (2021 onwards)
    Guest Editor, Current Opinions in Cell Biology (Special Issue on Membrane Trafficking, 2021)
    Associate Editor, Molecular Membrane Biology (2019-2020) 
  • M.S. Santhanam 
    Editorial Board Member, Physics Education 
  • Kundan Sengupta
    Editorial Board Member, Journal of Biosciences
    Handling Editor [Molecular & Cell Biology], Science Matters
    Associate Editor [Nuclear Organisation and Dynamics], Frontiers in Cell and Developmental Biology (since 2021)
    Guest Editor, Cells, Special Issue "Nuclear Lamina in Health and Disease" 
  • L.S. Shashidhara
    Associate Editor, Current Science (since 2013)
    Editorial Board Member and MS Handling Editor, Scientific Reports (since 2011)
    Associate Editor, Journal of Genetics (since 2007) 
  • Kaneenika Sinha
    Editorial Board Member, Resonance 
  • Pushkar Sohoni
    Associate Editor, South Asian Studies (British Association of South Asian Studies) (since 2015) 
  • Jayant B. Udgaonkar
    Member, Editorial Board, Folding and Design (1996-98)
    Member, Editorial Board, Protein Engineering, Design and Selection (since 2003)
    Member, Editorial Advisory Board, Biochemistry (2013-2015)
    Associate Editor, Biochemistry (since 2015)
    Guest Editor [Section on Folding and Binding], Current Opinions in Structural Biology (2013, 2016) 
  • R. Vaidhyanathan
    Advisory Board Member, Scientific Reports (since February 2017)
    Associate Editor, Chemistry of Materials (2022- )
    Editorial Advisory Board Member, ACS Materials Letters (2021- )