The top portion of the campus entrance gate showing IISER Pune logo

IISER Pune scientists featured in "Vigyan Vidushi", a resource book by Vigyan Prasar

Posted on
Share this article

The "Vigyan Vidushi", resource book published under the aegis of Vigyan Prasar, has acknowledged the scientific contributions of four of our outstanding women faculty colleagues, namely, Dr. Seema Sharma (Physics), Dr. Devapriya Chattopadhyay (Earth and Climate Sciences), Dr. Srabanti Chaudhury (Chemistry) and Dr. Suhita Nadkarni (Biology).

Four women scientists from IISER Pune were named in "Vigyan Vidushi" resource book published by Vigyan Prasar: (Left to Right) Dr. Seema Sharma was featured as one of the 75 trailblazers in Indian Science, and Dr. Devapriya Chattopadhyay, Dr. Srabanti Chaudhury, and Dr. Suhita Nadkarni were featured in the Future Hopes section of the book.

Dr. Seema Sharma is featured as one of the “75 Women Trailblazers of Indian Science”, whose biographies have been described in the book, and Dr. Chattopadhyay, Dr. Chaudhury and Dr. Nadkarni have been named among a list of 35 women scientists under the "Future Hopes" category of the same book. 

This post on Vigyan Prasar's website and this brochure posted on the same page give more information about the book. 

Vigyan Prasar is an autonomous organisation under the Department of Science and Technology, Government of India. The book "Vigyan Vidushi-75 Women Trailblazers of Indian Science" is available for purchase on Vigyan Prasar's website at this link